Jan Eldredge

NameOAuthor

Biography

Jan Eldredge was born and raised in Louisiana. She now lives in Florida with her husband, their three children, and a house full of cats. When she’s not writing, she spends her time reading, visiting Florida’s theme parks, and exploring old cemeteries. She is particularly fascinated with monsters, magic, and all such eldritch things. Evangeline of the Bayou, published by HarperCollins Balzer + Bray, is her debut middle grade novel.

Eldredge's Facebook Page Eldredge's Twitter Feed Eldredge's Instagram

 

 


Schedule

1:45 p.m. to 2:30 p.m.
State Library, Second Floor Meeting Room
Discussion
“Clued In” to Middle Grade Mysteries

2:45 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.
Barnes & Noble Bookselling Tent
Book Signing


NameOAuthor

Evangeline of the Bayou

A standout middle grade adventure with a sassy, memorable heroine and a charming Southern feel, perfect for fans of Kate DiCamillo and Natalie Lloyd.

Twelve-year-old haunt huntress apprentice Evangeline Clement spends her days and nights studying the ways of folk magic, honing her monster-hunting skills while pursuing local bayou banshees and Johnny revenants.

With her animal familiar sure to make itself known any day now, the only thing left to do is prove to the council she has heart. Then she will finally be declared a true haunt huntress, worthy of following in the footsteps of her long line of female ancestors.

But when Evangeline and her grandmother are called to New Orleans to resolve an unusual case, she uncovers a secret that will shake her to the soles of her silver-tipped alligator-skin boots.

Set in the evocative Louisiana bayou and the vibrant streets of New Orleans, Evangeline’s is a tale of loyalty and determination, the powerful bonds of friendship and family, and the courage to trust your gut no matter how terrifying that might be.

Volunteer

Book-loving volunteers are essential to the Louisiana Book Festival's success. Whether it's escorting authors, guiding visitors, selling refreshments, working with children in the Young Readers Pavilion or other fun and rewarding assignments, the Louisiana Book Festival wants you to join the volunteer team.

Read More

Twitter
  •  

Follow on Twitter

We are social
Quick Email